I Liq Chuan International Fourm

Вернуться   I Liq Chuan International Fourm > Iliqchuan in the World > Main Forum

Закрытая тема

Опции темы Поиск в этой теме
Старый 28.07.2008, 19:43
Bmeeks0 Bmeeks0 вне форума

По умолчанию Listening energy in ILQ?

So I've been thinking in taking up ILQ ever since I met Mr. Chin a few months at a Florida workshop. I have been doing Yang Tai Chi Chuan for 6 years now and have developed a decient skill. In my TCC my teacher focused a lot on listening energy and I was curious to know if its something that is trained in ILQ. Thanks in advance!
-Ben
Старый 29.07.2008, 02:25
ashe ashe вне форума

Отправить сообщение для ashe с помощью Skype™

awareness = listening

ILC = the martial art of awareness

Старый 29.07.2008, 02:45

Цитата:
awareness = listening

ILC = the martial art of awareness

Yar Har Har...

ok, How about this one...

In the seminar I went to it seemed like there is a large emphasis placed on being in the Yang position so you can control the opponent. In my TCC most of my work is done from the Yin position(just personally worked out that way, not taught to be in that position). We trained for it not to matter which position you are in.
So, Does ILQ favor being in the Yang position?

Can you control the opponent in a similar(if not the same) way in the Yin position?
Старый 29.07.2008, 06:56
Steve Bobs Steve Bobs вне форума

Hi Ben,

In ILC we train both the yin and the yang elements of controlling the opponent. You cannot have one without the other, this is the balance of Tai Chi, the yin/yang symbol. It is the mind that moves focus.
For example, if I try to do a yin move without any yang present then I will collapse, no peng energy will be generated.